Mark Your
Our 11th Festival!
May 4, 2019

215 Harry Howard Avenue
Hudson, New York 12534

Allisa Grosso

Elizabeth Zunon

Lyn Miller-Lachmann

Ann Haywood Leal

Edward Averett

Just a few of the many authors and illustrators that have attended the Hudson Children's Book Festival

Free Books
Each attendee will receive a free book thanks to our generous sponsors!

Live Performances
From sing-alongs to crazy science, enjoy live performers in the auditorium!

Meet the Authors
Over 75 authors and illustrators will be attending the festival!

Hudson Children's Book Festival

A big thank-you to our festival sponsors!

Live Performers at the Book Festival2018-12-30T12:25:19+00:00

Live Performers at the 2019 Book Festival

Over the past 11 years, the Hudson Children’s Book Festival has hosted several performances on festival day. We have had musical performances by Aaron Nigel Smith and John Farrell who include all children in their shows. We’ve hosted Walter Dean Myers as a keynote speaker who joined us while he served as the National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature. We’ve also had Steve “The Dirtmeister” Tomecek who has put on amazing science shows for us. Come see who we have coming at this years festival!

Scheduled Performers

johnJohn Farrell

2019 Program to be Annouced
Time: TBA | Program Length: TBA
Audience Age: ALL

Award winning Author, Songwriter, Storyteller, and Peace Educator John Farrell travels the world sharing stories and writing songs. In June, John is climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro, the highest peak in Africa, to help a school in Zambia. He will bring with him a banner expressing the hopes and cares of thousands of children from across the planet, including writing and art from local schools. This session will feature area children singing with John and sharing songs they’ve helped create. This session is or ALL ages.

John Farrell Performance

Aaron Nigel Smith

John Farrell

Steve “The Dirtmeister” Tomecek